terewslim.blogg.se

Dungeon keeper 2 windows 10 fix
Dungeon keeper 2 windows 10 fix




  1. DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX HOW TO
  2. DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX MAC OS X
  3. DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX INSTALL
  4. DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX SERIES

I’m just putting it here for future reference in case I forget or something else has the same problem. I hope this helps a few players who bought this game. You wont believe but it was that easy and the game runs fine now. (maybe u have to deactived Hardware accelerations too) Go in the game menu in OPTIONS – GRAPHICS OPTION and change the resulution to 640 x 480. So here is what i did and now it runs perfectly without any problems. but after i started a game in the campain i had like 2 fps and horrible mouse lags. When i was in the menu of the game everything worked just fine. Just tab out in windowns one time and tab back in game and it starts running. When i started the game the bullfrog logo freezed. I have bought the game from Origin, installed it and the problems begun right at start. OK, even if this is not the right post here, i say it right away.

DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX HOW TO

HOW TO FIX THE INGAME LAGGGGS !!! - Windows 8.1 I tried various compatibility settings but it didn’t work. Open the Images & Maps window using the sidebar button for the ruleset you are. The game opens and the menus work fine, but once you get into a game, the FPS drops to unplayable levels. Run games as the Dungeon Master or take part as a player, the application. So I downloaded a version of DK2 from here. the game uses safedisc however which is incompatible with windows 10.

DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX SERIES

I love this game alot, but I only have so much patience with this before I just give in unfortunately.After playing War for the Overworld (unofficial DK3), I felt that I needed to play the real version. Dungeon Keeper series Dungeon Keeper 2 - will not start up. If anyone could help me out on this I would greatly appreciate it. navigate the dungeons & deviousness folder and then select this folder in the window that appears. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I am still new to this and I have re-downloaded the whole file twice now to find no change in the saving problem. The game even tells me its saved both through normal menu save and quick save. I tested this further by making a skirmish and saving it, then exited out of the skirmish back to the menu to check my load menu to find that nothing was there. So I re did it again only to find out that it had been completely been erased again when I loaded back in. However my problem is saving the game and being unable to progress through campeign.Īfter playing it for a while I came off for a break, but when I reloaded everything my campeign progression had been completely wiped. This works brilliantly after doing the whole compatability mess around and hardware acceleration. I still have the disk for this but it eventually got old and stopped working.

dungeon keeper 2 windows 10 fix

Hey thank you for the oppertunity to download and play this again.

DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX INSTALL

However, I'll admit I'm not very fluent when it comes to working with computers in general, so I was wondering if anybody would be willing to take the time to guide me, and all those other DKII fans who are also Mac users? I read that using Wine would help, but I can't seem to find where to install that without getting utterly dumbfounded by all the technological jargon! (I guess I'm spoiled by the simplicity of having a Mac, lol)Īnyway, I love this game, and I can see the passion as well as the intelligence of the fans who have been helping each other out on this thread, and was just hoping that some of that help could be thrown our way I've downloaded Boxer, CrossOver Games, DOSBox, a torrent that claims to be Dungeon Keeper 2 for Macs, etc.

DUNGEON KEEPER 2 WINDOWS 10 FIX MAC OS X

I feel like I've literally been combing the internet for a way to play it on my Macbook Pro using Mac OS X 10.5.8, but nothing has seemed to have worked.

dungeon keeper 2 windows 10 fix

I've read through this entire thread and although there have been a few posts about problems playing DKII on Macs, nobody has seemed to address it.






Dungeon keeper 2 windows 10 fix